News
Ra.One premieres in Toronto!
Oct 20th
Shah Rukh Khan is known for his ‘king-sized’ associations and the promos of his upcoming Ra.One are truly impressive. Luckily fans in Toronto will have the chance to not only attend the movie premiere in 3D but also rub shoulders with the Badshaah of Bollywood!
Premiere tickets are priced at $200 and can be purchased at by clicking on this link:
http://www.mybindi.com/raone
Mark your calendars for Octover 26th, 2011- it’s a date!
Event Details:
Date: Wednesday, October 26, 2011
Time: 7.30 pm (Please arrive by 7.00 pm)
Venue: Bell TIFF Lightbox. 350 King St. W, Toronto.
Premiere tickets are $200. This will allow you to walk THE RED CARPET and full access to the premiere screening.
Spambot
Oct 12th
There has been a debate on the subject of spambots since a lot of time now. It started back in the dawn of 2010 and the end of 2009 known as the yahoo messenger spambot. Let start of with what it really is. So, a spambot is basically a spam and a bot compiled together. It first appeared on yahoo messenger. Sometimes you casually open up your e-mail or your yahoo messenger a chat window appears on your lower right bottom saying hi. But you dont pay any attention to it and type nothing on that window and dont reply to it. It automatically starts sending meassages further like ‘hey boy’, ‘wanna c2c’, ‘asl’ , etc. and the second time you log in to your account, in the conversations list there is a conversation displayed between you and that girl, which is basically a spambot. It shows that even you have send the bot a few messages like ‘c2c’, ‘asl’,'hey sexy’, etc.and you become stunned after looking at all this as you havent even typed anything on the chat window previously. This is all because of the spambot super virus. By having a check on the domain and ip address of your computer or laptop ar any such muktimedia device it tracks down all your information such as where you created your profile, where you currently live. etc. e.g., you are a person living in London,U.K. and you created your profile in Brussels, Belgium. When the chat window asks where you from, the message from your side automatically says belgium, because you created your profile in brussels belgium as this was your ip address and sometimes U.K. as you currently live in London (this is further explained in another discussion on the same website). This is the so called spambot. The victims of these spambots are basically users with two domains they are the users with yahoo i.d.’s ending with yahoo.co.in and yahoo.co.au. as these are the only two domains that yahoo has currently discontinued. Other users such as yahoo.com,yahoo.us,yahoo.au,yahoo.in,yahoo.uk,yahoo.nz, are a less victim of this. This spambot problem is not at all the users fault because the virus is so designed to arouse suspicion in other people especially the cittion department to earn higher ratings for their websites.




